General overview

The size of Saipem’s onshore drilling rig fleet increased to 108 in 2013 (including units under construction). Of these, 97 are owned by Saipem, while 11 are owned by third parties but operated by Saipem. The areas of operations were South America (Peru, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Chile and Venezuela), Saudi Arabia, the Caspian Sea area (Kazakhstan), Africa (Algeria, Mauritania, Morocco and Congo), Europe (Italy and Ukraine) and Turkey.